Log 2.7

Hani

09-15-15_10-36 PM

09-15-15_10-35 PM-2

*

09-19-15_3-26 PM

09-19-15_3-27 PM

09-19-15_3-28 PM

09-19-15_3-28 PM-2


Ailani

09-16-15_12-31 PM

09-17-15_1-33 PM
*

09-17-15_12-52 PM-2

09-17-15_12-53 PM

09-17-15_12-53 PM-2

09-19-15_3-15 PM


Time passes, and change is inevitable.  Big changes are happening and will continue to happen in the small world of Newcrest.

Hani is happily living with her now-wife, Britta McMahan, and their recently adopted daughter, Cali.  Newlywed Ailani followed in her sisters footsteps, also moving in with her spouse, Van McIntyre.  They have two beautiful sons: the older, Cody, and the younger, Floyd.  Both families have taken up residence down the street from the Newcrests in two affordable starter homes. 

Eventually they’ll be playing musical houses, as these families continue to grow and their needs change.  Hale and Arielle will retire in Hale’s teenage home; Akoni will be welcome to stay as their “caretaker” for as long as she wants.  The McIntyres will inherit the big house, and the McMahans will inherit the McIntyre’s slightly larger starter home.  Last but certainly not least, the twins will be moving into a brand new (currently under construction) apartment complex catering to young bachelors and bachelorettes — at least, until they are no longer bachelors.  😉

2 comments

  1. theplumbob · September 20, 2015

    I like the sound of the bachelor apartment complex! I’ve barely used my starter homes myself, they just don’t suit the needs of my spares since when they do move out, they usually have a family on the way…

    I’m liking Hale’s new “mature” look! It suits him.

    Also… Poor Akoni, first the overlooked child, then the designated caretaker…

    Like

    • Jordan · September 20, 2015

      The problem with the apartment complex is that I don’t want to move a bunch of townies into it that I would feel obligated to micromanage, lol. I might pull a TS3 and build a huge, cool apartment building and only have one section be playable.

      Hale got a big makeover after those screenshots were taken…he’s got a sweater vest and the balding hairstyle from Perfect Patio…*screams* I wasn’t ready for his beautiful hair to go. Once the twins age up to Teens, I’ll give Hale and Ailani youth potions and move them back to the old house. Poor Akoni is right… I didn’t really see her or Hakan as the marrying/family type, but I guess if one of them does find a partner, I’ll throw them in the starter on the end lol

      Like

Leave a comment